April Birchbox Review!

 

IMG_3189

Hello Fashion Friends!

A few days ago I posted my Birchbox Opening video. Link Here

After I posted the video, a few of my viewers asked me about some of the products that were shown as well as wanting to know the price…my inquisitive viewers inspired me to  I create this “review” post!

So…let’s get started!

IMG_4974

 

Davines Ol Conditioner & Shampoo

Price – Conditioner $34 + Shampoo $28

Stars-FullSizeRender

I give these products 4 out of 5 stars. Although I loved the clean and fresh fragrance. The breakdown in that is I really liked the shampoo but not too fond of the conditioner… My hair felt a little dry afterwards. Would I recommend it? It depends how your hair takes product and there are other components to consider. For instance, how thick or thin your hair is; is it course, fine, soft or dry? It is good to remember that everyone is different and this was just my personal experience.

 

 

IMG_0905

 

Davines Ol All In One Milk

Price- Styling Spray $30

Stars- FullSizeRender-2

I give this product 3 out of 5 stars. To be completely transparent, I didn’t really know what this was. So when I tried it on my damp hair, I wasn’t very pleased because it left my hair feeling greasy – however after I watched a tutorial on what you do with this product, I realized I had used it incorrectly. So after I used it again properly, I still didn’t like the spray – but again…this is my own experience – you may want to try it and you may just love it!

 

IMG_0915

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar/ Matte

Price- Matte Lipstick $16

Stars- FullSizeRender-1

I give this product 5 out of 5 stars. As you could tell in the video I was really shocked by how pink this color was, so I tried it on and although it was too pink for my liking, the product itself kept my lips moist and the time I had it on my lips, it was nice that it didn’t fade.

 

 

IMG_0912

Derma|e Charcoal Mask

Price- Charcoal Mask $19.50

Stars- FullSizeRender-1

I give this product 5 out of 5 stars. I LOVE this mask. It tightened everything and was so refreshing I felt like I got a new face! I recommend this product so much! Definitely worth the money!!

 

 

image

Marcelle Gentle Make-up Remover

Price- Makeup Remover $15

stars- FullSizeRender-1

I give this product 5 out of 5 stars. This product is so great! Took off my eye makeup with a few “swipes” and I was done! So great! Will probably be one of my staple items.

 

 

 

image

Not a Perfume. By: Juliette Has a Gun

Price- Perfume $100

Stars- FullSizeRender-1

I give this product 5 out of 5 stars. In the video I sprayed a little too much of the perfume, however I really liked this perfume as it has an incredibly clean yet rich fragrance. I would like to purchase this product after I’m finished with the sample. I love it…so great!

blessings!

XO,Paris

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “April Birchbox Review!

Leave a Reply

