Fresh Thinking for 2017

 

Friends…

I can’t believe 2016 is gone and 2017 has begun.

I am so excited for this year and what it has in store. I have lots of ideas for this site and I can’t wait for you all to see them. Today I thought I would give you my 3 New Years resolutions that hopefully inspire and encourage you as well.

let’s get started…

 

1. Dreams don’t work unless you do.

On my desk I have this quote that says this very thing. I am unsure who the author was who created that quote but it is so true.

A lot of times I find myself sitting back and waiting for other people to do the work and for me to just magically get what I want. I know selfish right? But I am being real and raw with you, I struggle. A lot.

This quote helps me because if I want to see something come to pass I am going to have to do whatever it takes to make my dream a reality. I’m tired of waiting. So this year I am not going to wait any longer I am going to get up and be that woman that God has created me to be. I know he has plans for me. I am going to see those dreams come true.

 

2. There is joy to be found in every single day, It’s all good.

Another quote in my bedroom. Again. Haha.

I love this one because when a day isn’t going to well for me I don’t push it away, sometimes if I am not careful I let it consume me. I find myself in my bed lost in my emotions, when I don’t even realize in that moment how truly blessed I am. This bed that I am in right now is a blessing. This computer right now is a blessing. Once I count my blessings, joy springs up inside of me. The emotions and pity party’s are gone.

So, 2017 I am going to look for the Joy in everyday because wherever there is a negative there is a positive. I am not going to go by my emotions but by my spirit. it’s all good.

 

3. be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.

Oh man do I love this quote that still has no author. Shoot. I am so sorry guys!

I have struggled with fear my whole life. There were times where a situation would come up and fear would just consume my mind to the point where I couldn’t even speak. But one day someone told me that with God I could overcome fear with the word of God. So guess what yo girl did. Just that. My first scripture in the Bible I ever memorized was Psalms 91. I believe this scripture so much. I have seen it overcome obstacles time and time again. It’s not the book that saved me. It was God, Jesus. What I did was just proclaim his promises and he never comprises on His Word. So if I have God by my side who could be against me?

So 2017 I am pushing fear aside and letting Faith arise. This is my year to see breakthrough happen over people in my life. Seeing people’s souls on fire. Seeing determination and breaking boundaries. I don’t just want to clock in and out of work I want to make a change during that time. Seeing what I can improve on and what’s lacking. Taking criticism no matter how hard it is I want that to be the fuel to my fire. I am ready for Mission 2017.

 

This is my year. I am claiming and taking back what is rightfully mine. I know that dreams don’t work unless I do. So I’m going to start working. I know that there is joy to be found in every single day and that it is all good. So I’m gonna find the Joy. I am going to strive to be fearless in the pursuit of what sets my soul on fire. So I am going to push fear aside and let Faith arise. 
Love you all and Happy New Year!

XO, Paris 

Dream it. Do it. Live it. 

One thought on “Fresh Thinking for 2017

  1. Tristan, — You are so young but yet so wise. — I can learn a lot from your post, even at my age. — Keep going! There are so many of us that need your inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

